Question is halloumi dairy? And another question miso - what do u replace it with being soya /gluten free . Exciting book though

5 comments,0 shares,0 likes
autieflipper
almost 4 years

Maybe I try with tahini and coconut aminos

gemsandy
almost 4 years

Yes it's made with milk so it's dairy. This article has good ideas for your miso dilemma http://www.thekitchn.com/miso-alternatives-glutenfree-and-soyfree-196043

autieflipper
almost 4 years

I'm casein (dairy) intolerant . So not sure

pincess
almost 4 years

Not sure about miso

pincess
almost 4 years

It has sheeps milk but doesn't have lactose so I think it's considered to be dairy free providing you get the sheets/ewes one. Think that's right!